Service to the point

BIM BY MEFA

There’s no doubt: BIM (Building Information Modeling) will prevail as a comprehensive planning system in construction – firstly for major projects and on long run also for construction projects such as commercial buildings or the residential building. There are high barriers for entering, but who addresses the topic offensive nowadays as a planner or as a planning craftsman will benefit of it afterwards.

 

  • As a medium-sized company, MEFA Befestigungs- und Montagesysteme GmbH acts out pragmatic market proximity and allows its planning customers a needs-based access to BIM.
  • Data for fixing technology in a three-level-system: Each customer gets as much BIM as wanted and as much service as needed - MEFA calls that BIM ON DEMAND.
  • Besides the geometric data of the components in BIM, there are also component-related informative metadata with commercial and technical information available.
  • So far there is no standardization for fixing technology products, therefore the compilation of the metadata happens at customer's request after the minimum principle.
  • Economic data utilization due to tailored level of details (LOD) of products from LOD 100 in the concept design phase up to LOD 400 in the fabrication and assembly phase.
  • By means of BIM, the fixing technology can be defined in an earlier stage of the project.
  • MEFA is your competent partner for planners to support BIM projects in all phases with customized support and datasets.

LEVEL 1  PRODUCT MODELS

MEFA provides project planners and designers with all the BIM data they require for their projects, customized to match their needs. In terms of compatibility, MEFA has oriented itself to the market standard: In Germany, Revit from Autodesk is the most widely used software program for Closed BIM projects - MEFA is oriented to it in terms of data and support.

In the same way, the data can also be unrestricted utilized in Open BIM projects, which are common abroad.

Data economy and a clear classification were the guiding principles of MEFA’ approach to geometrical data: The company summarized approximately 5500 products to about 500 logical product families. Within a family, the geometry data are parameterized, so that all further product dimensions of every product size can be calculated from the given parameters.

LEVEL 2  TYPICALS

MEFA has summarized recurring product combinations - for example, supply and disposal traverses in parking garages - in labor-saving typicals. These data sets are stored in a library and can be utilized directly by the planner by adjusting a few parameters only.

LEVEL 3  BIM SUPPORT

Besides proper data material, also high-performing support is an important key factor. MEFA invested in know-how of the application technology and in personal. Two certified BIM managers systematically drive the developments and, in case of doubt, are the contact persons for the customers with their team.  This goes all the way to the standard-compliant complete service of planning fixing technology - the BIM data in line with requirements are transferred at the same time.

Via parameters to the goal: MEFA BIM REVIT

Practice-oriented data for minimal planning effort

  • Differently from the conventional CAD work, the MEFA BIM Revit components contain a variety of parameters, which can offer an enormous added value in the analysis, calculation and cooperation with further project participants. Additionally, those parameters can be adjusted project-related to achieve a maximum of comfort in working with the components.
  • Each MEFA Revit model can be presented in three different LODs - this principle minimizes the general data volume of a construction project.
  • Due to the MEFA Revit template, users (planner, contractors, etc.) can automatically configure, create and adjust their part list of MEFA fastenings.
  • MEFA Revit families are belonging to HVAC components.
  • Each MEFA family (MEFA Revit component) is a working level-based family. This is useful in a project environment as well as for nested families, when it comes to positioning (concrete, ceiling, wall, level 0, etc.).
  • According to user’ information, families of MEFA profile rails can be reduced or extended and thanks to LOD’ variable graphically presented or parametrized.
  • According to user’ information, families of MEFA pipe clamps can be varied in the nominal diameter DN simply by a mouse click and variable graphically presented by LOD’ or parametrized.

Geschäftsführer

Martin Schneider Managing Director

"With BIM, the processes become more transparent for all construction participants. Certainly, the focus will also be beamed more towards the complete lifetime of a construction because the model is meant to accompany the building to the end. That is why we position ourselves as a  competent partner for planners. Our message: We accompany and support BIM projects in every phase with customized support and data sets."

Zertifizierter BIM-Manager

Georgios Kanakis Certified BIM Manager

"The entire process at MEFA takes place in the department „application technics“. A team of highly qualified, experienced engineers and technicians supports our customers from the first inquiry over the detailed planning local until realization on site.

Thereby, we especially pay attention to the data quality to minimize errors already in the initial phase."

Service auf den Punkt gebracht

BIM BY MEFA

Es ist gar keine Frage: BIM (Building Information Modeling) wird sich als übergreifendes Planungssystem am Bau durchsetzen – zunächst für Großprojekte und infolgedessen auch für Bauvorhaben wie Gewerbegebäude oder die Wohnungswirtschaft. Die Einstiegshürden sind hoch, doch wer das Thema als Planer oder als planender Handwerker heute offensiv angeht, wird später davon profitieren.

 

  • Als mittelständisches Unternehmen lebt die MEFA Befestigungs- und Montagesysteme GmbH hier pragmatische Marktnähe und erlaubt ihren planenden Kunden den bedarfsgerechten Einstieg in BIM.
  • Daten zur Montagetechnik im Drei-Ebenen-System: Jeder Kunde bekommt so viel BIM wie er möchte und so viel Service wie er braucht - MEFA nennt das BIM ON DEMAND.
  • Neben den Geometriedaten der Bauteile sind in BIM auch bauteilbezogen informative Metadaten mit kaufmännischen und technischen Angaben vorhanden.
  • Bisher gibt es keine Standardisierung für Produkte der Montagetechnik, daher erfolgt die Zusammenstellung der Metadaten auf Kundenwunsch nach dem Minimalprinzip.
  • Sparsamer Datengebrauch durch bedarfsgerechte Detaillierungsgrade (LOD, Level of Detail) der Produkte von LOD 100 in der Vorentwurfsphase bis LOD 400 in der Ausführungsphase möglich.
  • Mithilfe von BIM kann die Befestigungstechnik künftig in einer früheren Leistungsphase festgelegt werden.
  • MEFA, ein kompetenter Ansprechpartner für Planer, um BIM-Projekte in allen Phasen mit maßgeschneidertem Support und maßgeschneiderten Datensätzen unterstützen zu können.

EBENE 1  PRODUKTMODELLE

MEFA stellt planenden Kunden alle BIM-Daten, die sie für ihre Projekte benötigen, maßgeschneidert zur Verfügung. Bei der Kompatibilität hat sich MEFA am Marktstandard orientiert: In Deutschland ist das Programm Revit von Autodesk für Closed BIM-Projekte am weitesten verbreitet – an ihm orientiert sich MEFA in Sachen Daten und Support.

Ebenso können die Daten auch in Open BIM-Projekten, wie sie vor allem im Ausland verbreitet sind, uneingeschränkt verwendet werden.

Datensparsamkeit und eine klare Systematik waren die Leitmotive des MEFA-Ansatzes bei den Geometriedaten: Das Unternehmen hat ungefähr 5500 Produkte zu rund 500 logischen Produktfamilien zusammengefasst. Innerhalb einer Familie sind die Geometriedaten parametrisiert, sodass sich aus einem vorgegebenen Parameter alle weiteren Produktabmessungen für jede Produktgröße berechnen lassen.

EBENE 2  TYPICALS

Immer wiederkehrende Produktzusammenstellungen – beispielsweise Ver- und Entsorgungstraversen in Parkhäusern – hat MEFA in arbeitssparenden Typicals zusammengefasst. In einer Bibliothek sind diese Datensätze abgelegt und können vom Planer durch Anpassung weniger Parameter direkt verwendet werden.

EBENE 3  BIM SUPPORT

Neben gutem Datenmaterial ist ein leistungsstarker Support wichtig. MEFA hat hier in Know-how in der Anwendungstechnik und in Personal investiert. Ein zertifizierter BIM-Manager treibt die Entwicklungen systematisch voran und ist im Zweifelsfall mit seinem Team Ansprechpartner für die Kunden. Das geht bis hin zur normgerechten Komplettleistung einer Planung von Befestigungstechnik – die bedarfsgerechten BIM Daten werden gleich mit übergeben.

Über Parameter zum Ziel:  MEFA BIM REVIT

Praxisorientierte Daten für einen minimalen Planungsaufwand

  • Anders als bei der herkömmlichen CAD-Arbeit enthalten die MEFA BIM Revit Bauteile eine Vielzahl von Parametern, die einen enormen Mehrwert bei der Analyse, Kalkulation und Zusammenarbeit mit weiteren Projektbeteiligten bieten können. Zusätzlich können diese Parameter projektbezogen angepasst werden, sodass das Arbeiten mit den Bauteilen komfortabler sein kann.
  • Jedes MEFA Revit Modell kann in drei verschiedenen LODs dargestellt werden - dieses Prinzip minimiert die allgemeine Datenmenge eines Bauprojekts.
  • Durch die MEFA Revit Vorlage können Anwender (Planer, Ausführende, etc.) ihre Stücklisten des MEFA Befestigungsmaterials automatisch konfigurieren, selbst erzeugen und anpassen.
  • MEFA Revit Familien gehören zur Kategorie „HLS – Bauteile“.
  • Jede MEFA Familie (MEFA Revit Bauteil) ist eine arbeitsebenenbasierte Familie. Dies ist sowohl in einer Projektumgebung als auch bei verschachtelten Familien sinnvoll, wenn es zur Positionierung kommt (Beton, Decke, Wand, Ebene 0, etc.).
  • Familien der MEFA Profilschienen können sich nach Angaben des Anwenders z.B. in der Montagelänge verkürzen bzw. verlängern, durch LOD´s variabel grafisch darstellen oder variabel parametrisieren lassen.
  • Familien der MEFA Rohrschellen können nach Angaben des Anwenders z.B. in den Nennweiten DN durch Knopfdruck variieren, sich durch LOD´s variabel grafisch darstellen oder variabel parametrisieren lassen.

Geschäftsführer

Martin Schneider Geschäftsführer

"Mit BIM werden die Prozesse für alle Baubeteiligten transparenter. Sicher wird auch der Fokus mehr auf die gesamte Lebensdauer des Bauwerks gelenkt, weil das Modell das Gebäude bis zum Schluss begleiten soll. Deshalb positionieren wir uns als kompetenten Ansprechpartner für Planer. Unsere Botschaft: Wir begleiten und unterstützen ein BIM-Projekt in jeder Phase mit maßgeschneidertem Support und maßgeschneiderten Datensätzen. "

Zertifizierter BIM-Manager

Georgios Kanakis Zertifizierter BIM-Manager

"Die ganze Bearbeitung findet bei MEFA in der Abteilung „Anwendungstechnik“ statt.

Unsere Ingenieure und Techniker sind hoch qualifiziert und unterstützen unsere Kunden von der ersten Anfrage über die detaillierte Planung bis hin zur Umsetzung vor Ort. Dabei achten wir besonders auf die Datenqualität, um Fehler schon in der Anfangsphase zu minimieren."